R.I.P BRIGITTE

R.I.P my chicken

Poor Brigitte. She never saw it coming. No one did…

I’m chilling, animating on our PC, when I hear a strange sound. A scuffle, chickens shrieking, cockatiels screaming and the flapping of wings. I run out, expecting to find my chickens fighting or something.

Instead, I find the cockatiels going berserk, the chickens cowering in the Wendy house, and I see the tail feathers of a hawk disappear over the wall and into the trees. I fear the worst. I check on my aviary, finding all well. So I decide to herd the chickens back inside their coop. I do so, and find that Brigitte is nowhere to be seen. 15 minutes of searching later proves my worst fear.

Brigitte has been abducted by a hawk. She’s probably being eaten as I write. What can I do? I can’t fly, so I can’t go find her.

‘Tis a sad truth. Brigitte is no more. May she rest in everlasting peace.

One thought on “R.I.P BRIGITTE

Comments are closed.